Endovascular Today - Latest Issue http://evtoday.com/ The latest issue stories from Endovascular Today. en-us Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:11:53 GMT Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:11:53 GMT BMCToday Vascular Intervention and Women’s Health http://evtoday.com/2018/01/vascular-intervention-and-womens-health Many issues of Endovascular Today focus on a specific pathology or a range of disorders affecting one... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/vascular-intervention-and-womens-health Pelvic Congestion Syndrome: Underdiagnosed, Misdiagnosed, and Undertreated…or a Misnomer? http://evtoday.com/2018/01/pelvic-congestion-syndrome-underdiagnosed-misdiagnosed-and-undertreatedor-a-misnomer Pelvic congestion syndrome (PCS) is a disease that is often undiagnosed in women with pelvic pain. Chronic pelvic pain affects approximately 15% of premenopausal women in the United States. The lack of diagnosis seems to be related to limited awar... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/pelvic-congestion-syndrome-underdiagnosed-misdiagnosed-and-undertreatedor-a-misnomer Locoregional Therapy for Liver Metastases From Breast Cancer http://evtoday.com/2018/01/locoregional-therapy-for-liver-metastases-from-breast-cancer The American Cancer Society estimated that 252,710 women were diagnosed with invasive breast cancer and 40,610 women succumbed to breast cancer in 2017.1 This means that 1 in 8 women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in their lifetim... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/locoregional-therapy-for-liver-metastases-from-breast-cancer Abdominal Aortic Aneurysms in Women: The Debate Continues http://evtoday.com/2018/01/abdominal-aortic-aneurysms-in-women-the-debate-continues There has been significant debate among vascular specialists regarding the existence of sex-related differences in the presentation, treatment, and eventual outcomes of male versus female patients with abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAAs). We kn... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/abdominal-aortic-aneurysms-in-women-the-debate-continues Management of Adenomyosis http://evtoday.com/2018/01/management-of-adenomyosis Adenomyosis is defined as ectopic endometrial tissue within the musculature of the uterus.1 It is a challenging condition in that it often overlaps in symptoms and is found in conjunction with other gynecologic disorders, including endo... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/management-of-adenomyosis How to Start a UAE Practice http://evtoday.com/2018/01/how-to-start-a-uae-practice What are the key elements of a dedicated uterine artery embolization (... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/how-to-start-a-uae-practice Treating Postpartum Hemorrhage and Invasive Placenta http://evtoday.com/2018/01/treating-postpartum-hemorrhage-and-invasive-placenta Postpartum hemorrhage is associated with a significant risk of maternal morbidity and mortality. The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists recently defined primary postpartum hemorrhage as blood loss ≥ 1,000 mL or blood loss accom... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/treating-postpartum-hemorrhage-and-invasive-placenta Sex-Related Differences in Lower Extremity Peripheral Artery Disease http://evtoday.com/2018/01/sex-related-differences-in-lower-extremity-peripheral-artery-disease Lower extremity peripheral artery disease (PAD) is a growing epidemic, affecting approximately 8 to 12 million individuals in the United States and more than 200 million people worldwide.1,2 The prevalence of PAD in women has traditiona... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/sex-related-differences-in-lower-extremity-peripheral-artery-disease Diagnosis and Treatment of Uterine and Pelvic Arteriovenous Malformations http://evtoday.com/2018/01/diagnosis-and-treatment-of-uterine-and-pelvic-arteriovenous-malformations Pelvic and uterine arteriovenous malformations (AVMs) can cause abnormal and potentially life-threatening vaginal bleeding. Although they are considered relatively rare, with fewer than 150 cases reported in the literature, the true incidence of u... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/diagnosis-and-treatment-of-uterine-and-pelvic-arteriovenous-malformations Women Can Lead the Way for the Future of Interventional Radiology http://evtoday.com/2018/01/women-can-lead-the-way-for-the-future-of-interventional-radiology There has been much excitement lately about how to attract more women to the field of interventional radiology (IR). After all, half of the medical students in Europe and North America are women, and in the United Kingdom, it is projected that wom... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/women-can-lead-the-way-for-the-future-of-interventional-radiology Deciding DVT Treatment After ATTRACT: An Expert Panel Discussion http://evtoday.com/2018/01/deciding-dvt-treatment-after-attract-an-expert-panel-discussion Stephen Black, FRCS(Ed), MD, FEBVS Consultant Vascular... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/deciding-dvt-treatment-after-attract-an-expert-panel-discussion Coding Changes for 2018 http://evtoday.com/2018/01/coding-changes-for-2018 There are several coding changes for endovascular and interventional radiology services for 2018.... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/coding-changes-for-2018 An Interview With Ellen D. Dillavou, MD, FACS http://evtoday.com/2018/01/an-interview-with-ellen-d-dillavou-md-facs What would the ideal tool look like for tracking venous ulcers? What measures would be... Tue, 2 Jan 2018 04:00:00 GMT http://evtoday.com/2018/01/an-interview-with-ellen-d-dillavou-md-facs