Advertisement

May 13, 2020

Charing Cross Symposium Announces “CX 2020 Live” Virtual Event

May 13, 2020—The Charing Cross (CX) Symposium has announced the launch of an interactive vascular and endovascular education virtual event, CX 2020 Live, which is designed to deliver high-quality vascular education.

Programs will take place every Tuesday and Thursday over five weeks from May 26 to June 25, 2020. The 10 live sessions will begin on those days at 16:00 BST/11:00 EDT/17:00 CEST. The programs will feature audience participation, including polling and Techniques & Technologies edited cases.

The CX Symposium website provides the registration form and the program of sessions.

In a video presentation in the CX 2020 Live announcement, symposium chairman Roger Greenhalgh, MD, outlines the content of the first two sessions in which leading vascular experts will give short presentations on important topics in the field, including the paclitaxel controversy in peripheral artery interventions and the United Kingdom’s recently published National Institute for Health and Care Excellence guidelines on abdominal aortic aneurysms.

On March 25, the onsite CX Symposium 2020 that was scheduled to take place April 21–24 in London, United Kingdom, was canceled because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Advertisement


May 13, 2020

SNIS Plans for Virtual Annual Meeting After Canceling San Diego Conference

May 13, 2020

Twelve-Month Data Published From European TOBA III Study of Intact Vascular's Tack Endovascular System